Get the app

2.99% APR
6-Month1 Introductory Rate

Adjusts to a minimum as low as 7.75% APR with auto pay

Fund Your Passion With a HELOC

Whether it's navigating the great outdoors, kicking your favorite dish up a notch with your culinary skills, furnishing your living space with just the right look and feel, or anything in-between Wisconsin Bank & Trust is here to help fund your passion.

Take advantage of these additional rate discounts after the introductory rate based on eligible deposit accounts held at Wisconsin Bank & Trust.2

Rate Discount Deposit Account Balance APR
0.00% $0 - $49,999.99 as low as 7.75%
0.25% $50,000 - $99,999.99 as low as 7.50%
0.50% $100,000 - $199,999.99 as low as 7.25%
0.75% $200,000 and above as low as 7.00%

What’s the difference between a Home Equity Line of Credit and a Home Equity Installment Loan?

Both loans use the equity in your home as collateral, so what’s the difference?

A Home Equity Line of Credit (HELOC) is a revolving credit line similar to a credit card. The borrower can draw money on the HELOC, pay it back, and then draw on it again if they choose. 

A Home Equity Installment Loan is a fixed term loan with a fixed interest rate. The borrower will receive the lump sum of the amount they are approved for, and then will pay it back with a fixed term and fixed interest rate.

A HELOC may be the best option if you aren’t sure when or how much money you need. If you do not draw money from your HELOC, you do not have to make any payments. A Home Equity Installment Loan would be a good option if you have a larger project that you know the cost of up front.

 

Speak With One of Our HELOC Experts

Speak With Our HELOC Expert

 

Ruby Camarena, NMLS #1733704

rcamarena@firstbanktexas.com

806.429.0355

Tina Sharp, NMLS #2133906

tsharp@firstbanktexas.com

806.897.4341

Maria Padilla, NMLS #1534038

mpadilla@firstbanktexas.com

806.897.4342

Starla Paschall, NMLS #1770787

Starla.Paschall@firstbanktexas.com

806.776.6876

Noemi Ruvalcaba, NMLS #2086045

nruvalcaba@firstbanktexas.com

806.476.0567

Vicki Ramirez, NMLS #612091

vramirez@firstbanktexas.com

806.788.2827

Jennifer Sanchez, NMLS ID#1464003

jsanchez@firstbanktexas.com

806.897.4318

Debbie Smith, NMLS #1420553

dsmith@firstbanktexas.com

806.305.3374

Tina Kirschman, NMLS #539809

TKirschman@illinoisbank.com

815.637.7009

Judy Meehan, NMLS #503633

JMeehan@illinoisbank.com

815.963.2168

Holly Bertucci, NMLS #1605025

HBertucci@illinoisbank.com

815.777.5118

Mary Pohl, NMLS ID#: 502666

MPohl@illinoisbank.com

815.489.2155

Kim Bittner, NMLS #509213

KBittner@illinoisbank.com

815.963.2161

Nicci Poeschel
On-Site Manager - Tempe
480.346.4628 
NMLS ID#: 542973
NPoeschel@arizbank.com

Brandon Jewell
Consumer Lending Officer - Chandler
480.844.4549
NMLS ID#: 863330
BJewell@arizbank.com

Lee Redding
Consumer Lending Officer – Camelback
602.381.2123
NMLS ID#: 502693
LRedding@arizbank.com

Sabrina Evans
On-Site Manager - Gilbert
480.610.3902
NMLS ID#: 2099767
SEvans@arizbank.com

Dayana Cuen
Senior Personal Banker – Gainey Ranch
480.367.2753
NMLS ID#: 1894403
DCuen@arizbank.com

Vanessa Montoya
Consumer Lending Officer - Mesa
480.844.4514 
NMLS ID#: 883161
VMontoya@arizbank.com

Brent Proud
Senior Personal Banker - Scottsdale Airpark
480.644.8508 
NMLS ID #: 1041445
BProud@arizbank.com

Emily Krupiczer
On-Site Manager - Summit
480.595.4964
NMLS ID#: 874709
EKrupiczer@arizbank.com

Pedro Pagazani
On-Site Manager - Gainey Ranch & Pinnacle Peak
480.367.2770
NMLS ID#: 1145606
PPagazani@arizbank.com

Dominic Paxinos, NMLS #543066

DPaxinos@rmbank.com

406.777.7810

Karla Johnson, NMLS #1735790

KJohnson@rmbank.com

406.655.6028

Jolene Bradstreet, NMLS #543048

jbradstreet@rmbank.com

406.751.7062

Delga Madrigal, NMLS #1651609

Madrigal@citywidebanks.com

303.365.3663

Jordan Cross, NMLS #1651608

JCross@citywidebanks.com

970.855.0528

Serena Faith Masterson, NMLS #932585

SMasterson@citywidebanks.com

303.595.2553

Kim Webb, NMLS #1041994

KWebb@citywidebanks.com

720.873.3776

Danielle Culver, NMLS #1450679

DCulver@citywidebanks.com

303.365.3711

Johan Gomez Sang

NMLS #1880137
jgomezsang@mnbankandtrust.com
651.314.2609

Sherry McClain, NMLS #1718545
Consumer Lending Officer, VP

SMcclain@bankbv.com

785.685.0631

Samantha Cruce, NMLS #883598
Consumer Lending Officer

SCruce@bankbv.com

816.548.4051

Tracy Snow, NMLS #1669529
Consumer Lending Officer

TSnow@bankbv.com

913.234.2214

Nayri Anwaya, NMLS #725497

Fresno Banking Center

nanwaya@premiervalleybank.com

559.256.6434

Antonio Gutierrez, NMLS #2271267

Paso Robles & Higuera Banking Centers

AGutierrez@premiervalleybank.com

805.226.4400

Sabrina Ostrowski, NMLS #746570

Oakhurst, Mariposa & Groveland Banking Centers

sostrowski@premiervalleybank.com

559.642.0635

You may also be interested in:

Cash Back Rewards Credit Card

Earn cash back with no annual fee and enjoy several options to redeem your rewards.

Personal Loans

New car, your next adventure, an R/V for family road trips - whatever your needs we have financing options for you.

Platinum Checking

An interest-bearing checking account that will earn you a premium interest just by keeping a minimum balance.

 

1The introductory Annual Percentage Rate (APR) for the first 6 months will be fixed at 2.99% with a cap at $500,000 lending limit. Introductory APR for loan-to-value (LTV) between 80% - 90% will be fixed at 4.24%. After the introductory rate period ends, the loan will become a variable rate loan and subject to change based on changes to the index. The index used to determine the interest rate is the Wall St. Journal Prime Rate. Current index as of was 7.00%, plus a margin of 0.75%. Your margin and APR will be based on credit history, loan-to-value, eligible deposit account balance with Wisconsin Bank & Trust and automatic monthly payments. Automatic payment from Wisconsin Bank & Trust checking account is required or 0.25% will be added to the APR. No origination fee will be charged. Wisconsin Bank & Trust will pay up to $500.00 of closing costs. Any costs exceeding this amount are the responsibility of the borrower. Hazard insurance is required and flood insurance may be required. The minimum APR for plans with an 80% or less LTV is 3.25% and LTV between 80%-90% will be 4.50%. Maximum APR is 17.50% on all plans. $50$15 annual fee will be assessed on the anniversary date of the loan.

2Eligible deposit accounts include personal consumer checking, savings, and money market accounts. Funds must be in deposit account prior to final loan approval.

The offer is available on new lines only, owner occupied homes. In order to qualify as a new line, you may not have had a line using the same owner-occupied home as collateral with Wisconsin Bank & Trust within the past 30 days. Not available on piggyback loans to purchase property, homes that are for sale and/or listed for sale, purchase money HELOCs and refinancing existing bank mortgage or HELOC debt even if new money. Subject to credit approval and normal underwriting guidelines. Contact lender for details. Introductory rate effective for applications received on or after November 8, 2022, and may change at any time.

1The introductory Annual Percentage Rate (APR) for the first 6 months will be fixed at 2.99% with a cap at $500,000 lending limit. The Maximum loan-to-value (LTV) is 80%. After the introductory rate period ends, the loan will become a variable rate loan and subject to change based on changes to the index. The index used to determine the interest rate is the Wall St. Journal Prime Rate. Current index as of was 7.00%, plus a margin of 0.75%. Your margin and APR will be based on credit history, eligible deposit account balance with Wisconsin Bank & Trust and automatic monthly payments. Automatic payment from Wisconsin Bank & Trust checking account is required or 0.25% will be added to the APR. No origination fee will be charged. Wisconsin Bank & Trust will pay up to $500.00 of closing costs. Any costs exceeding this amount are the responsibility of the borrower. Hazard insurance is required, and flood insurance may be required. The minimum APR for plans with an 80% or less LTV is 3.25%. Maximum APR is 10.00% on all plans. No annual fee.

2Eligible deposit accounts include personal consumer checking, savings, and money market accounts. Funds must be in deposit account prior to final loan approval.

The offer is available on new lines only, owner occupied homes. In order to qualify as a new line, you may not have had a line using the same owner-occupied home as collateral with Wisconsin Bank & Trust within the past 30 days. Not available on piggyback loans to purchase property, homes that are for sale and/or listed for sale, purchase money HELOCs and refinancing existing bank mortgage or HELOC debt even if new money. Subject to credit approval and normal underwriting guidelines. Contact lender for details. Introductory rate effective for applications received on or after November 8, 2022, and may change at any time.

IMPORTANT NOTE WHEN CLICKING THROUGH TO EXTERNAL WEBSITES: When clicking on links within the video, you will be linking to another website not owned or operated by Wisconsin Bank & Trust. Wisconsin Bank & Trust is not responsible for the availability or content of this website and does not represent either the linked website or you, should you enter into a transaction. We encourage you to review their privacy and security policies which may differ from Wisconsin Bank & Trust. Click to go back to video.